My place to put my thoughts

OAA

I think this year when we take the Ohio Achievement Assessment I think I will do better than I did last year. I know I will do better than last year because we as a whole class have been working hard for the Ohio Achievement Assessment. Also I know that as hard as the teachers have been working that pushes us a little. It also sounds like Martha was having a very bad day. First her daughters babysitter called and said she couldn’t come so she had to take her to her sisters who lived 20 miles away then her daughter spilled her cereal so she had t clean it up then she spilled her coffee all over her shirt and had t get one out of the dirties. By the time she got to work she was late and wanted a diet coke but she didn’t have any change to bye one the her boss yelled at her and said she wasn’t allowed to take a break until she had all the tests graded. I think Martha will probably read over the extended responses by how they’re worded like if it is close but not exact. I would want to make it as good as possible, but Martha might not care about the long sentence I put on our test document. Especially if I had no numbers on my paper saying where I got my answer. I would make it easy for her so that wont happen.When the boss yelled at Martha and I was her I would of told him everything that happened and if he didn’t listen then I would of said that I quit and left. Martha’s boss sounds like a horrible and mean person, I hate being late but I hate getting yelled at for being late when I have a good excuse even more.If I was Martha I would go through them and go A+ A+ A+ A+ and I would not even pay attention to what they wrote because she has had a bad day so far and it will only get worse and then I would go home and SLEEP and then do it over again. I would really want to get it over with. I hope that Martha is not in a bad mood when she is grading my test.

3 responses

  1. Emily,

    If you try your best and work harder than ever and don”t worry to much about it the test you will do good and I know that!

    April 25, 2011 at 2:31 pm

  2. vincen2222

    Good post. I also think I will do better than last year.

    April 25, 2011 at 2:33 pm

  3. The OAA was kind of hard this year I think.

    April 26, 2011 at 6:42 pm

Leave a Reply

